Posted in Miscelaneous Musings, Uncategorized

I’m Walkin’ on Sunshine

‘Coz I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine blog award!

How cool is that?

And for another oldie song reference, when I saw the comment come in bearing these good tidings, I knew it was going to be a bright, sunshine-y day.  😀

Now, with this award comes with some activities/rules that I’m bound to if I’m to accept this award (which I gladly do).


1. Thank the person who nominated you

I extend my gratitude to the blogger “nemonails:)”, who nominated me for this lovely blog award!

2. Post the award logo on your blog

Check. 😉

3. Share 7 facts about yourself

  1. I am very privacy-conscious on the web, which is a fact, so I’m going to stick to things that are not overly personal and somehow relevant to writing.
  2. I live on Planet Earth.
  3. I was nominated Writer of the Week on the week of 3/9-3/16 by my friends at the Young Writers Society.
  4. I dislike (most) band fanfics. The whole idea behind ’em is just creepy.
  5. I am a Sherlockian and have been one long before fans of Gatiss and Moffat’s BBC show thought they coined that title.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that, of course.
  6. I have balanced Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows on my head, but I’ve never actually read it.  Don’t ask and don’t judge.
  7. I knitted myself a scarf based on the Fourth Doctor Who’s scarf.

4. Nominate 5 or more other blogs that inspire you

Boy are you in for a lot of names here! 😀

These are a few of the various blogs and bloggers I could think of off the top of my head who have inspired me in one way or another, as both a writer and a creative person. 🙂

Thank you again, nemonails:), for this award, and thank you to all of those amazing web personalities who have entertained and inspired me!

2 thoughts on “I’m Walkin’ on Sunshine

Leave a Reply

