Posted in Behind the Scenes, Miscelaneous Musings, The Writing Life

It’s Publication Day!

It’s Publication Day!

CreateSpace wrote back with my score, I’m not gonna edit any more. Who knew I made so few grammar mistakes….?

Yesterday, I uploaded my manuscript for the last time ever.  While I sat back and rewarded myself with an awesome movie, those wonderful folks over at CreateSpace worked hard at tightening up the manuscript’s formatting so it’ll be optimally fit for printing in a real, live, tangible book.

At this point, I’m satisfied with how my novelette interior and exterior files look online in the digital proof, and I’m looking forward to ordering some physical copies for myself.

I’m not going to take it down, edit it, and re-upload it again — I’ve only done that four times before…. 😛  I’m telling myself as much as I’m telling all of you, because I need to build up my confidence in that decision.  Only an act of true self-confidence-boosting will banish the Sandpaper Curse!

Now, all I have to do is press that maaaaagical button to approve my proof files, and suddenly, a lot of doors will open.  (No, that really was not supposed to be a Frozen pun.)

The big announcement shall commence soon.  Very, very soon, I hope.

Excited?  Yes.  Nervous? Indubitably, yes!

 

 

P.S. If you know me, you’ll know I’m not a big advocate of kids watching Disney movies, particularly Disney Princess movies that imply to young women that their sole priority in life is getting married to a handsome, privileged royal.  You’re probably thinking I’m such a hypocrite for even acknowledging the existence of Frozen, because, IMHO, it’s one of the worst offenders when it comes to pushing lame values to little girls and boys.  Having seen Frozen and found some redeeming qualities to it (e.g. the gorgeous animation, Idina Menzel’s singing, and the adorable character designs), I can both smile at its redeeming qualities and frown upon its idiosyncrasies.

Leave a Reply

