Posted in Miscelaneous Musings, The Writing Life

Where Did She Go…?

Well, it’s been awhile since I got around to posting something here.  I really have no excuses, except having an increased penchant for procrastination. 😛

I had a few post ideas in mind, namely a) a rant about Banned Books Week and comic books, b) an interesting history factoid I learned from a wise park ranger about the Revolutionary War and the famous “shot heard ’round the world,” c) a post about what I’ve been reading lately (aka not much), and d) a post that recaps the little I actually accomplished from my summer writing goals, and e) a review of the season premier of the new Doctor Who that would include some unpopular views that a lot of folks out there would probably hate me for….

….But I never got around to writing any of those posts.  Like I said, procrastination.

My progress with Premonition came to an abrupt stop two weeks ago.  I’m having a bit of a “Should I write this scene or should I not?” moment right now.  (That quote was supposed to be haltingly sang to the tune of the famous Clash song, by the way.)  I ended up giving the story a bit of a religious overtone, which I didn’t initially intend, and I’m a bit worried that I’m overdoing it.  Not that there’s anything wrong with religiosity, of course.  It’s just that writing about religious subject matter is not my area of expertise, and I don’t want to come across as preachy….  Anyway, I want to get back to writing the story soon — I’ve procrastinated enough!

By the way, would you like to see an excerpt of Premonition’s Chapter One?  I think I’m just about ready to share it with the world.  Alternatively, if you’re sick and tired of hearing all about my latest pet project so often, I can always go through my archives of old writings and post something from there.  Any specific requests?

On a side note, I’m working/starting to work on an X-Men fanfiction.  I may be co-writing it with some other young writers.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

