Posted in Miscelaneous Musings, The Writing Life

Back to my Old Procrastinatious Ways

Now that my NaNoWriMo story is nearly done, a handful of people are asking me to let them read it.  To be honest, I’m not sure I’m ready to share it just yet; my manuscript needs finishing (which I’ll lazily attempt to do while it’s still NaNoWriMo), editing, and tons more editing.  It’s insanely wordy, and I almost got a headache from rereading it.  So if I say no to letting you read it, people, it’s because I’m protecting you from getting a migraine, not because I’m selfish and/or don’t like you anymore. 😉

When it comes to writing, what am I going to do now?  Well, I have a few options.  I could WORK ON MY TIME TRAVEL NOVEL ALREADY (they say typing in all caps can be interpreted as shouting; well, yes, I’m shouting — at my procrastinatious self who just made up an awesome-sounding word), get back on track with Premonition, write silly fanfics all the livelong day that will never get me paid (Dear KindleWorlds, please stop acquiring “new adult romance” worlds and look into BBC or Marvel worlds, thank you), or I could work on another new story.  But I have a lot of old stories on my plate that need finishing.  Such a conflict, and it’s not in the least bit dramatic!

I know!  I think I should recharge my writing batteries a bit.  (Excellent idea, right?)  I’ve been writing like a procrastinatious fiend over the last several days, after all.  Why don’t I go finish Pride and Prejudice, The Phantom of the Opera, and The Jungle Book before they return to the library?  Maybe the authors’ creativity will rub off on me and I’ll be better equipped when I sit back down at the keyboard.

Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

2 thoughts on “Back to my Old Procrastinatious Ways

Leave a Reply

