Posted in Uncategorized

Wordy Wednesday: Keep the Reader Connected

Here, Julia the Writer Girl shares some handy tips for how to keep readers interested in your writings! As she says in her post, “it’s not about what you write, but how you write it.” 🙂

Julia the Writer Girl

Finals season has begun.

I turned in my first term paper yesterday and a term paper proposal today. Tomorrow I have a presentation and a choir concert. One week from today I turn in that second term paper and take a final exam. Then after that I have a portfolio due in one class and two more finals to take.

Today I registered for my winter semester classes. I’m going to need to begin applying for summer internships soon.

So, basically, right now things are insane.

Anyway though, this week’s Wordy Wednesday is a writing process post.

**********

Have you ever been reading a book and the plot’s super interesting, and you like the characters, but you just can’t quite get into it? I have a theory that sometimes this is because the author is inadvertently distancing you from the story.

I was reading a book over Thanksgiving that should…

View original post 710 more words

Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

Leave a Reply

