Posted in Miscelaneous Musings, The Writing Life

Where’s Wall– I mean, Allison?

Yeah, I’ve been neglecting this blog again.

Between school, work (those are two words now), and other writing-but-not-blog-related hobbies, I’ve had little time to devote to this posting things. Unfortunately, hobby-writing has taken a back burner for me these last few months.

But as long as I’m here and actually writing something, I thought I’d drop a few status updates:

1) Camp NaNoWriMo

Although I feared I wouldn’t be able to make it this year, Camp NaNoWriMo is a go!  I’ve organized an awesome cabin, and in April, I’ll be co-writing a story with my friend Becky, author of The Story of ABBA for Young Readers.  It involves a fandom she knows way more about than I do, but there’s also mystery, humor, and references to people from Doctor Who, so I should be able to work within those parameters. 😀

Also, Becky’s been showing me some techniques for how to plan a story in advance in an organized fashion.  Believe it or not, I have a lot to learn!

Indiana Jones: I’m going after that truck. Sallah: How? Indiana Jones: I don’t know, I’m making this up as I go!

2: Flora Dennis and the Island of Two Eyes

I’ve written half a chapter this month … and I should ideally finish the other half before the month ends.  Despite how unmotivated a writer I’ve been recently, there’s no denying how much fun this project is!  (You can read what I have written so far here.)

3) Teens Can Write, Too!

I’m participating in this month’s TCWT blog chain, like I did last month, and I’m making the finishing touches to a post that’s due on the 20th of March.  Stay tuned…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

