Posted in Uncategorized

Price of Publishing…

I really enjoyed hearing Ms. Gregory’s perspective on the subject – check this out!

blackdragon80

There’s a huge debate going on at the moment regarding what an author should or shouldn’t pay out for publishing their work. For me personally, it’s all about perspective.

Oh, and what you can afford, of course.

Self-publishing is all about doing it for yourself. There are costs involved because you are in charge of everything, from finding a cover design to getting the manuscript edited.

First off, this is what I paid to get my novella self-published:

  • £0.00 for cover design and artwork. I am fortunate enough to know an artist, who, as a favour to me, is currently providing me with covers for zero cost.
  • £122 for professional editing. I had slight issues with the edit as I didn’t feel there was a good rapport between me and the editor and that they didn’t quite get what my story was about or understand my style of writing.
  • £0.00…

View original post 326 more words

Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

Leave a Reply

