Posted in Uncategorized

a rant

Today, I saw my real-life hero cry. My hero is such a survivor. They have survived more lemons than life should have the right to throw at a person.

And I wanted to cry too, because there is little to nothing I can do to ease their pain. I’m totally powerless.

I’m just a kid, and I’m only beginning to acquire the theoretical knowledge that should theoretically help me function in a theoretically functional world.

…I feel like the world has become a sick, sick place. Perhaps it has been one all along, and we only know it for sure now because the news reports every terrible thing that happens. I don’t know.

I realize there’s something we can all do. Guys, we may just be a bunch of young writers now, but we’re the authors of tomorrow. We’re also the adults of tomorrow, the pillars of tomorrow’s society.

Please continue to do everything you can to make the world a just and loving place for everyone, regardless of their abilities, disabilities, gender, ethnicity, race, or religion.

Leave a Reply

