Posted in Uncategorized

10 Annoying Things Fantasy Characters Do

As someone whose backpack smelled like a cheese sandwich for months after school let out, I can say with certainty that this post raises some excellent points. 😀

You Write Fiction

Ever notice how fantasy characters have the same habits in a lot of books? I have, and I made a list. Because I like lists.

Note: please don’t take this post too seriously. I don’t mind these things that much. I think it’s amusing more than anything else (except for #1, #2, and #10. Those need to stop). 

#1 Sensing things

The classic “I’ve got a bad feeling about this” scenario. George Lucas isn’t the only perpetrator. These characters sense everything three paragraphs before it happens. Meanwhile, I’m lucky if I sense my alarm going off in the morning.

#2 Eating bread, cheese, and apples

I get it. There aren’t a lot of foods that keep well during a long journey. But still…give the poor guy a bag of trail mix, at least (also…bread doesn’t stay fresh very long. And wouldn’t cheese stink up the whole travel pack?).

#3 Setting a watch at…

View original post 402 more words

Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

Leave a Reply

