Posted in Miscelaneous Musings, Uncategorized, Writer's Jukebox

The Writer’s Jukebox: “Gold” by Jeff Williams ft. Casey Lee Williams

I recently got into the anime-inspired series RWBY (I’ll eventually review the series on the blog), and the soundtrack is an interesting melting pot of genres, from very aggressive rock to some cute stuff that’s reminiscent of 70s disco.  On a whole, I’m not a fan of most of the songs on the soundtrack, but this song is just so upbeat and catchy.  All I have to do is turn it on and I’m motivated. 😀

 

Those soaring vocals may be a little shrill for some, so here’s this instrumental version as well:

 

I hope this tune in my Writer’s Jukebox helps you get into a good writerly zone as well!  Stay tuned for my next musical pick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

