Posted in Humor, Nonfiction, Poetry, Written Works

The stuff behind my desk

The things that are behind my desk

I heard them fall and clatter

Yet too engrossed in work was I

To notice if they matter

 

From all the things behind my desk

A fortress has been formed

To fend off tiny Uruk-Hai

From a foot-tall Helm’s Deep

Or the bitsy spiders crawling by

 

With all this stuff behind my desk

It’s two inches from the wall

One of these days I’ll clean it up

Before it spreads into the hall!

Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

2 thoughts on “The stuff behind my desk

Leave a Reply

