Writer’s Jukebox: “Uso no Honto”by Masaru Yokoyama

I don’t watch much anime, but I find I really enjoy anime soundtracks.  I used to not understand why my peers would play songs like “Let it Go” on repeat, either for the fun of it, or for productivity.  But now, I’ve had this particular song on repeat, and I understand why this odd habit works.  The song is played primarily with a piano and strings, and the combination, to me, can only be described as uplifting.  It’s a pleasure to read to, to write to, and to just sit back and relax to.

Leave a Reply

