Posted in Miscelaneous Musings

The Blue Sky Tag

I’ve been tagged by another young writer, Tessa Megan, to participate in the Blue Sky Tag!

The rules are pretty simple:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Answer their 11 questions
  • Tag 11 people
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

 

Tessa’s Questions:

Do you have any imaginary friends?

Nope.  My real friends keep me busy enough. 😀

 

Have you ever been to the beach or would like to go?

I love going to the beach!  I have mostly been to man-made beaches, but would love to spend more time near the ocean.

 

Have you ever entered a writing contest?

I’ve entered in a few small ones where I knew I had a chance.  Most of the significant contests I’ve come across seem like too much stress when the odds of actually winning are so slim.

 

If possible would you go into writing as a career or will it just be a hobby for you?

I think it’ll just be a hobby.  For more on that subject, click here.

 

 Do you like to sing?

I love to sing, not that I’m very good at it. 😛

 

Do you listen to music while you write?

Yes!  Some of my favorite songs to listen to are from anime soundtracks, even ones for series I’ve never seen.  I’ve been posting a series of songs I enjoy listening to as I write, under the tag The Writer’s Jukebox.

 

What book(s) have you recently read?

  • The Books of Umber series by P.W. Catanese – I highly recommend this series if you like fantasy and science fiction.
  • Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke, but I couldn’t finish it; I skipped a lot of the middle and read the last few chapters so at least I’d know where my favorite characters ended up.
  • The City of Ember by Jeanette DuPrau

 

Do you like country music?

Does Johnny Cash count?  I haven’t heard enough to say I like or dislike the genre.  Any recommendations? 🙂

 

What’s your favorite movie?

At the moment, it’s Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.  I love the entire Star Wars film franchise, though – from the original six, I can’t pick just one.

 

 Have you read A Long Way Home by Saroo Brierley or heard of it?

I’ve never read it, but now that I’ve researched it, I have heard Saroo’s story before in a video about Google Earth.  What an amazing course of events – I’ll definitely look for this book next time I’m at the library.

 

 Do you watch or read the news?

Yes, but I take all the information with a grain of salt.  I don’t know which outlets to believe anymore – there’s so much dishonesty and bias. It’s sad.

 

Thank you, Tessa, for tagging me!  If anyone else is interested in participating, here are 11 things I want to know about you:

  1. If you could live inside the world of a book, which would it be and why?
  2. What’s your favorite cookie?
  3. What’s your opinion on reading / keeping books in the bathroom?
  4. What’s the oldest song you’ve ever listened to?
  5. Have you ever met a famous person?
  6. What’s your favorite movie or movie series?
  7. Do you play any musical instruments?
  8. Do you prefer standalone novels or book series?
  9. If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  10. Can you balance Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows on your head?
  11. Is there life on Mars?
Author:

I'm an artist of multiple mediums, from creative writing to cosplay.

Leave a Reply

